FRIDAY THE 13th

Friday The Th Images
Comment Graphics

by,

Jackie Mae

For some, Friday the 13th can be a day to hide under the sheets kind of day. Even though I was rear ended in a car accident years ago on Friday the 13th, I consider it to be a lucky day. Lucky I didn’t get hurt, lucky I am still here.

Back in the day, certain members of my family would say, “If I didn’t have bad luck, I wouldn’t have any luck at all.” I remember being told, “Never cross a black cat’s path,” and yes, “Don’t step on the cracks in the sidewalk”—I was little and I believed.

However, for the most part, I now believe luck is what you make it. You may have good luck but what led you there is important. So today branch out, be happy, and make your own lucky day. Friday the 13th just may be your best day ever.

Leave a Reply

